17 Indo-American Students Named Goldwater Scholars 2013

NEW YORK – 17 Indo-American students from various universities in the U.S. were recently named 2013 Goldwater Scholars, which will help them pursue their careers in fields such as math, science and engineering. The students who have been awarded with the Goldman scholarship 2013 are listed below-

Ameen Barghi -University of Alabama at Birmingham

Ritankar Das- University of California-Berkeley

Ria Chandra Domier- University of Alabama

Neeraj Sapra- University of California-San Diego

Ragini Phansalkar- University of Connecticut

Gautam Goel- Georgia Institute of Technology,

Nikhil Bommakanti- University of Illinois at Chicago,

Manan Raval- University of Illinois-Urbana-Champaign

Suraj Kannan-University of Louisville

Nilay Kumar-Columbia University,

Aparna Sajja- George Washington University,

Sandya Subramanian- Johns Hopkins University,

Kamal Shah- Rice University

Sheena Patel- Harvey Mudd College,

Ravi Uday Sheth- Rice University

Sai Prashanth Gourisankar- University of Texas at Austin

Kushal Seetharam- Duke University

The scholarship was established in the year 1986 by the United States Congress, to honor Senator Barry M. Goldwater, who served the U.S. for 56 years as a soldier and statesman.

Comments are closed