|

OMNI Television To Bring Live Coverage Of Maclean’s Federal Leaders Debate In Four Languages, Including Punjabi

Maclean’s Leaders Debate will be available live on OMNI Television and OMNITV.ca in Cantonese, Italian, Mandarin and Punjabi on Thursday, August 6 from 8 p.m. to 10 p.m. ET.

TORONTO – Maclean’s, Canada’s leading current affairs magazine, owned by Rogers Communications Inc., will bring audiences the first opportunity to hear from all major federal party leaders ahead of this year’s federal election, in a nationally televised debate in English on Thursday, Aug. 6 from 8 to 10 p.m. ET on Rogers-owned television network, City.

In addition to the English broadcast, Maclean’s Leaders Debate will air commercial-free in multiple languages on OMNI Television in Alberta, British Columbia, and Ontario (see local listings below). All four languages – Cantonese, Italian, Mandarin and Punjabi – will also be available to watch via live webstream on OMNITV.ca.

The debate will be moderated by Maclean's Political Editor Paul Wells

Moderated by Maclean’s Political Editor Paul Wells, the party leaders will debate on issues including the economy, energy and the environment, foreign policy, security, and the health of Canada’s democratic institutions.

“We’re excited to work closely with our sister media brand, OMNI Television, to help foster engagement with Canada’s multilingual communities on key election issues,” said Wells.”

Maclean’s Leaders Debate Live Broadcast and Webstream Schedule:

Province Channel Start Time Language
Ontario OMNI.1 8 p.m. ET Italian
OMNI.2 8 p.m. ET Cantonese
Alberta OMNI Alberta 6 p.m. MT Mandarin
British Columbia OMNI BC 5 p.m. PT Punjabi

Comments are closed