Arya Samaj Society Of BC Elects New Board Of Directors


BURNABY – On June 9th, 2013, a new Board of Directors was elected for a 3 year period (2013 – 2016) by members of Ayra Samaj Educational & Cultural Society of British Columbia.

Madhu Varshney was again elected as President with other members of the Board:  Gyanendra Sundar, Satya P. Varshney, Vinod Sekhri, Rajeev Kumar, Kushwaha K. Singh, Yatindra Singh, Hari Varshney, Bob Yogendra Singh, Arvindh Gupta, Umesh Prasad, Manohar Naidu, Savitri Devi Singh, Satish Saxena and Yogesh  Cheta.

Arya Samaj has its own prayer hall at 6884 Jubilee Avenue in Burnaby.  In addition to regular programs of Havan and Bhajans every Sundays (10am to 12 noon), the Society conducts several special programs throughout the year including lectures by invited saints such as Sawmi Sampurnananda Sarswati, who is again visiting Vancouver in August, 2013.

The Society’s next main function is on Saturday, June 29th 2013 at its Hall from 6pm to 9pm with dinner titled “Indian Arrival: The Legend of our Ancestors”.  It is a musical performance by Dr. Swami Satya Prakash who holds a Doctorate in Music.